Week 24 – Miracles Happen!

Hey y’all!

This week has been amazing!  There are so many miracle that have happened!
But here are a few that I felt was special enough to share with President
Day in my email to him:

Dear President,

We got in contact with Hu Jiemei from the less active
list you gave us a couple of weeks ago.  She was willing to let us baifang
(拜訪) her and her family.  We found that she has a 9 year old daughter who
hasn’t been baptized, and we asked her if she had a desire to.  At first she
was hesitant, but after a bit of explaining to her about the blessing of
baptism, we set a date for March 28th!  They came to church on Sunday, and
our Branch President announced that Hu Liting will be baptized in 2 weeks!

Our investigator, Wanlu, has been hesitant on being
baptized for a while.  She has all the fellowship in the world…her sister
is a recent convert, all of the friends are members, she goes to every
single YW/YM activity, and she’s dating the Branch President’s son.  But we
set a goal baptism date with her anyway for the 28th.  When we asked if that
would be a good day for her to get baptized, she said “No…that is the
weekend before finals”…so I asked “What about the 21st?” she accepted!!!
I was so surprised that I jumped and screamed of excitement because I didn’t
expect her to accept our invitation!  Then I hugged her and asked if she was
excited and she said “Yes I am!” Total miracle!

We met some Jehovah’s witnesses while street contacting
this week.  I’ve never seen them before.  They just stand in one spot with a
stand full of their pamphlets, waiting for people to ask about the church.
We talked to them for a bit and gave them our pamphlets, then proceeded to
contact in front of them.  Oh well…:)

But this week was full of challenges and miracles.  it
went by so fast!  President Day, it was so good seeing you in our branch
juhui (聚會)!  Sister Huang and I have missed you so much!

This is why I can't take selfies.  I suck at them!

This is why I can’t take selfies. I suck at them!

image002

The Taiwan $500 bill has a baseball team on it

The Taiwan $500 bill has a baseball team on it

image004

Me on the streets of Taiwan with my bike!

Me on the streets of Taiwan with my bike!

The day Sister Huang was just burnt out from proselyting...so we went to 7 Eleven a little early to wait on our next appointment

The day Sister Huang was just burnt out from proselyting…so we went to 7 Eleven a little early to wait on our next appointment

Went to the Night Market during the day...because we can't go at night. Therefore, we went to the day market!

Went to the Night Market during the day…because we can’t go at night. Therefore, we went to the day market!

image009

image010

Leave a Reply

