Week 48 – RAIN! RAIN! GO AWAY!

Hey y’all!

So as you can tell from the title, this week has just been soooo rainy. It literally rained every single day this week, and I probably looked hideous in all of our lessons with my soaking wet hair and face haha. BUT that didn’t stop us from working, and it certainly didn’t stop the Spirit from working either!

We are meeting with Sister Zhong and her daughter, Cindy, and helping them make their baptism goal of September 12th. Sister Zhong’s biggest concern was with tithing, because she is just afraid that the church is going to ask for too much money that she wouldn’t be able to handle. This week, her husband sat in with us to ask us questions about tithing. Of course, we were happy to share everything that we knew, about the blessings received when we give 10% back to the Lord. Keep in mind that this is the very first time Brother Zhong sat in a lesson with us. He hasn’t heard about Faith, of the Restoration, or about baptism. But the very first lesson he sat in on was about Tithes and Fast Offerings. At the end, he was almost in tears. He was so touched that the 10% we give wasn’t to pay our leaders, because out leadership is 100% voluntary. He was touched by the fact that tithing funds are sacred offerings to the Lord in order to serve others, and to build the Kingdom of Heaven on earth. As out lesson came to a conclusion, we asked “Do you have any other questions about tithing? He said: “No, I completely understand why this is necessary.” WOW! Such a miracle lesson.

Rachel is one of our less actives we are working with. Her family is actually super active in our ward, but she felt as though Heavenly Father has completely forgotten her. She has been struggling with the relationship with her parents, and also with some other sins that she has committed. The first time I met her, she was completely serious, and never smiled. As Sister Lin and I have been working with her, she has loosened up and started to smile during lessons. But I saw a HUGE change in her this week. The week before, Sister Ioane and I gave her the talk “Living the Gospel Joyful” by President Uchtdorf. We asked how she liked the talk, and it became quiet for a little bit. Then she uttered “I have been waiting for someone to tell me the things that were mentioned in this talk. I was in tears when I was reading it. Thank you so much.” Her countenance completely changed. When I told Sister Ioane how she used to be very serious, Sister Ioane said “Rachel was like that? That’s really hard to believe. She’s so cute and bubbly!” Crazy how the gospel can bring happiness, huh? 🙂

I just want to leave my testimony that I know this gospel is true, and I know my Savior lives. I know that with all my heart.

I love y’all! By the way thank you so much for the birthday wishes! I can’t believe I’m 20…I don’t feel 20. I just feel like a missionary!

Love,

Sister Good

顧姐妹

Happy Birthday, Sister Good! 20 years old!

Week 48-01

Week 48-02

Week 48-03

Sister Ioane and I every single day this week….

Week 48-04

Leave a Reply

