Week 74 – Year Mark in Taiwan – 29-Feb-2016

Hey y’all!

I don’t have much time today, because I was distracted by the notification that I GOT ACCEPTED TO BRIGHAM YOUNG UNIVERSITY IN PROVO!  So I have been freaking out for the past few moments and my hands are shaking from excitement!  Please excuse the typos that will follow…

Last week, Sister Davis and I contacted three high school students, two of which seemed pretty interested in the message, and the other was not.  When we called them to confirm the appointment we set with them, the two that were interested said they could meet, and the one that wasn’t hung up on us.  When that happened, I was so afraid the 3rd student was going to convince them to stand us up.  But they didn’t they all came and we were able to teach them the Plan of Salvation!  It was a really cool, and the first 2 students were so amazed especially by the Atonement part.  But students in Taiwan are so busy doing school work.  They take tests every single day, and their parents pay for extra tutoring sessions pretty much every single day after school.  All they do is study and they never see the light outside.  We weren’t able to set up a following appointment with them because they are preparing for midterms.  I don’t know if we will be meeting with them within the next few weeks, hopefully we will, but if we don’t I can totally imagine the two that were interested having a memory of meeting with us, and they’ll be reminded of it when they are out of high school and on their own.  No one can harvest anything without first planting the seeds.

I hit my year mark in Taiwan.  I repeat, I hit my year mark in Taiwan!  It’s officially been over a year since I’ve been in America!  TIME FLIES SO FAST.

 

Love y’all!

顧姐妹

 

Last P-Day we went to the Chiang Kai Shek Memorial Hall and bought some fish food to feed the fish, but the birds seemed much more interested in eating the food!

W74-01

Me feeding the birds!

W74-03

W74-04

W74-05

My cute offspring feeding the birds!

W74-02

W74-06

The amas (阿公) and agongs (阿媽) doing exercises!

W74-07

We did temple tours this week and this investigator walks in and tells us that she’s done a tour at Temple Square in Salt Lake City!  She is so awesome and wanted to learn more about the restoration.  She is so cute!

W74-08

I ran into WuAiFei (巫嬡霏), the cutest little girl from my last area in SongShan (松山)!

W74-09

I also ran in to Sister Lin, my companion in Taoyuan桃園!  She completed her mission last transfer!

W74-10

Our awesome apostasy 比喻 parable.

W74-11

W74-12

After Jesus Christ was crucified, many churches were created.

W74-13

W74-14

But then Joseph Smith restored the gospel and the life was good and we got our cup tower back!  #WHOALLA!

W74-15

W74-16

We made curry this week!!!

W74-17

W74-18

I love curry, can you tell?

W74-19

I also love rain, can you tell?

W74-20

This is the view from our apartment on a nice clear day!  You can see Taipei 101 in the back!

W74-21

W74-22

Leave a Reply

